2013 Year in Music: Favorite multi-media Moments

Or, rather, that which was not confined to a song or album.  These things all put a huge smile on my face, for many different reasons, and helped me connect more deeply to the music I love.

1) Rhye’s performance at Le Poisson Rouge:

2) Neko Case’s Halloween Tiny Desk Concert (“It can get stabby”):

3) Seeing Cody Chesnutt live at the Grey Eagle in Asheville, NC (note: the linked performance is NOT the Grey Eagle show)

4) Seeing Houndmouth live at the Grey Eagle in Asheville (which I wrote about here)

photo (2)

5) Annie Clark’s (St. Vincent’s) review of Arcade Fire‘s Reflektor

6) My new Sennheiser headphones (notice they stole my photo idea on their home page – cause I was the first one ever to think of putting headphones on a journal):

photo

7) Har Mar Superstar’s and Neko Case’s Twitter feeds

https://twitter.com/HarMarSuperstarhttps://twitter.com/NekoCase

8) This:

photo (1)

(yes, that’s my cheesy Roots Christmas sweater – and my cheesy pose – courtesy of OkayPlayer.  The sweater, that is, not the pose.)

__________________________________________________________________________________________

You can read the first post in the 2013 Year in Music here.  And check back in the coming days for my favorite songs and my favorite albums.

2 thoughts on “2013 Year in Music: Favorite multi-media Moments

  1. Pingback: Year in Review: My 26 Favorite Songs of 2013 | The Random Music Project

  2. Pingback: Year in reivew: the Albums of 2013 | The Random Music Project

Leave a Reply

